Disco Language (Feel Good)

disco-lights

I wanna try something. Put your earphones on to drown all other noise to really capture the quality of the sound while you read this. As long as the bass heats up your energy and makes you want to move that feet. Now, try to read each word in conjunction to the rhythm of the song. I tried it yesterday . . . πŸ˜‰

Lights, disco, dance floor hits,

ecstasy, drinks, disco hips,

eyes, legs, drunken bits,

bass, drums, full red lips.

Space, hands, dance floor sway,

tongues, flow, its disco way,

young, old, straight or gay,

dance, skip, dark of day.

Feeling, time, dance floor spark,

momentum, slides, disco stark,

mix, ground, nightlife lark,

spinning, kissing, thrashing dark.

Trance, chest, dance floor jam,

flames, arms, disco man,

hearts, joined, electric glam,

tribe, life, language can.

Fantasy, craze, dance floor crave,

club, hot, disco fave,

sex, EDM, souls for rave,

morning, hypno, sunlight brave.

Wear, tear, dance floor end,

lights, dim, disco end,

hands, linked, body’s end,

home, trend, disco friend.

31 thoughts on “Disco Language (Feel Good)

  1. I’ll do the listening and reading tonight when I get home. An, just for you, I will put my earphones in instead of just listening to my gorgeous little sound system πŸ˜‰

  2. Sitting here with my actual earphones in – loving the song!!
    And the words just flow with the tune – well done young man πŸ˜‰
    very well done indeed…

      • yes yes…it is perfect…with all due regards to ur previous theme…it made writing difficult…and this one looks more lively and happy too πŸ™‚

      • hehe…yeah..i had to select the whole text..so that the color became dark and then i had to read it πŸ˜›

        P.S. just in case u have not noted, see my diligence in reading ur blogs πŸ˜›

      • hehe i didnt mean it in a satirical tone πŸ˜› πŸ˜› pure plain fun…we call it “masti” in india πŸ˜›

      • lolzz i hope u remember something from our previous day’s convesration…don’t you…
        i will balance ur forgetting spree coz i tend to remember everything…

        and yeah it is a fun word…write it down or else u vl forget πŸ˜›

      • lolzz i hope u remember something from our previous day’s convesration…don’t you…
        i will balance ur forgetting spree coz i tend to remember everything…

        and yeah it is a fun word…write it down or else u vl forget πŸ˜›

      • This is getting ridiculous . . . . I should imagine we talked about Midnight Sun, the twilight rewrite? And romance, and the spelling and your lingo . . . . took some thought!! πŸ˜›

      • whoa..should i be flattered that u remember so much ??? πŸ˜› i am a lucky girl it seems πŸ˜› πŸ˜›
        but boy u r right…we spoke of all that and more Mr. SC

      • awww….i like the last line… πŸ™‚ n am super duper flattered πŸ˜› πŸ™‚ take my bow πŸ™‚ πŸ˜›
        forgetfulnes is not good dear…. read romances and see what a man gets into when he becomes so forgetful πŸ˜›

      • Okay, just wanted the language. Forget Google. I should imagine people getting sick and tired of my forgetfulness . . . That is why I love my recluse life, without any hassles. I am who I am, eccentric and absent minded. Read my post, Finality, you’ll see what I mean . . . πŸ˜‰

      • okay i will definitely see it…
        do u tend to forget a lot of things actually…?
        but yes, i absolutely agree that we should be who we are πŸ™‚
        i am a weirdo myself…but boy do i complain…not the least…like me hate me..i am me πŸ™‚

      • You complain a lot?? I don’t ever complain. πŸ˜› at all. I’m mellow all the time, and nothing, except spelling, bothers me that much. I tend to forget all the time. Names, dates, times, to message someone . . . trivial things

      • hahah yeah i can be very irritating but nah dont complain so much…ahh sad thing…it means u will forget my birthday which is one thing i love the most πŸ˜›

      • 3RD OF MAY…
        i forgive anything except for friends who forget birthdays πŸ™‚
        and god u r sweet to say u would save a reminder πŸ˜› πŸ™‚

      • ohhh u too a may born…this is why we clicked…i gel well with “may-ers” i know there is no such term…but still i love my wacky weirdo lingo πŸ˜›

      • ohhh u too a may born…this is why we clicked…i gel well with “may-ers” i know there is no such term…but still i love my wacky weirdo lingo πŸ˜›

Leave a Reply

