Storms of Change

SAM_0192Okay, so I think I’m back . . .

Have been a little selfish lately and given myself some time off writing for a bit, contemplating whether what I do is what I want to do or not. WordPress drained me, to be honest, and not because it was too tiring, but rather because I exhausted all motivation going through some kind of a personal crisis. Changing one’s mind is a constant thing, and I changed mine just one too many times. Perhaps with this new choice, this new outlook on how I perceive life to be, I could make it work once more. Many things have changed since my last post, inwardly. I’m not going to bore anyone with specific details, but the changes I did make, and the choices I decided to stick with, has become a life altering journey, with its rough weather and all that my Universe can throw at me. Inwardly, I am grateful of that change, and how it impacted my life in a positive manner. I have started to sketch again, which I thought was a lost cause. I began to sing in the shower again, and hearing my beautiful dog-like voice has brought new cracks to the glass doors, and perhaps mended those within my state of mind . . . I have taken up photography, as an amateur, and love whatever my camera can produce, and not just by skill, but technical assistance, as well. I have probably disappointed one of my readers by the presence of my absence, of which I am truly sorry. She was the one constant in my blog life, as well . . . If you read this, you’ll know who you are. As reference, I’ll just add that I still owe you a picture frame . . . 🙂

And I’m back.

12 thoughts on “Storms of Change

  1. Hey :)…

    I stumbled upon Your blog through Fortitude poetry!
    This is one of the most honest pieces I av come across, personal yet out there !… Especially..
    “I began to sing in the shower again, and hearing my beautiful dog-like voice has brought new cracks to the glass doors, and perhaps mended those within my state of mind . . .”

    Regards,
    Pearl.

  2. Ah young man. I did miss you. But I also know that we have to face what we need to face – and often that has to be done alone.
    I hope that you are really back now – it’s been too long!
    and you were never all that far from my thoughts.
    xoxo

  3. Pingback: The Paper Doll « A Shade Of Pen

  4. Pingback: The Paper Dolls : Fall In Love « A Shade Of Pen

  5. Pingback: The Paper Doll : Hope Shines « A Shade Of Pen

  6. Pingback: The Paper Doll: Final Goodbye « A Shade Of Pen

  7. Pingback: Cyber Contact: No Longer Alone « A Shade Of Pen

Leave a Reply

