Free

The-Ground-Beneath-Her-Feet-4e15c8bf62dd4

Set aside, oh heart of mine,

perhaps in room of murk,

safe by darkness held,

so safely within its cirque.

 

Wondering, oh, wander, hence

my feet tied to the ground;

tied to the world, I am,

tied faster than a Swainson’s Thrush.

 

Gracious mountains nearest me,

rumble me by name,

and greet me by the hand,

and a cyssan on my mane.

 

Trees, old sentient beings,

their history crystalline by memory,

their hearts soft red,

asking for my own.

 

Happen, that I won’t,

but lies did that true.

Running from the truth,

that held a thread of tongue.

 

So I go home, to and from memory sweet . . .

 

Just love this song 😉

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

5 thoughts on “Free

Leave a Reply

