The Odd Couple

TheOddCouple2943444

Starring Jack Lemmon, Walter Matthau

– – –

Oscar Madison: I’m in for a quarter.

Murray: Aren’t you going to look at your cards first?

Oscar Madison: What for? I’m gonna bluff anyway. Who gets a Pepsi?

Murray: I get a Pepsi.

Oscar Madison: My friend Murray the policeman gets a warm Pepsi.

Roy: You still didn’t fix the refrigerator. It’s been two weeks now – no wonder it stinks in here.

Oscar Madison: Temper, temper. If I wanted nagging, I’d go back with my wife. I’m out. Who wants food?

Murray: What do you got?

Oscar Madison: I got, uh, brown sandwiches and, uh, green sandwiches. Which one do you want?

Murray: What’s the green?

Oscar Madison: It’s either very new cheese or very old meat.

Murray: I’ll take the brown.

[Oscar hands Murray a sandwich which Murray starts wolfing down]

Roy: Are you crazy? You’re not going to eat that, are you?

Murray: I’m hungry!

Roy: His refrigerator has been out of order for two weeks now. I saw milk standing in there that wasn’t even in the bottle!

Oscar Madison: What are you, some kind of health nut? Eat, Murray, eat!

– – –

Had a great laugh at this. It’s unfortunate that today I can only enjoy comedy if dated back to the years 1930’s – 1990’s, back when what they said trumped what they did.

2 thoughts on “The Odd Couple

  1. Liked this tune 😉
    And those guys were funny in their day 😉
    We had a discussion today on Jim Carey in Ace Ventura – apparently, because i think he’s the world’s biggest idiot, barring of course our prez, i don’t have a sense of humour. Me. Go figure!!

  2. You have your sense of humors, then you got your sense of humors. Those people don’t know what they’re talking about. Yours is most probably sophisticated enough to look through kak facial expressions . . . 😀

Leave a Reply

