DP: Writer’s Block Party – Getting Out

When was the last time you experienced writer’s block? What do you think brought it about — and how did you dig your way out of it?angry1

I suppose this is what my face looks like nowadays when I see the Office Word Icon. I have been under the block for about four months now, and had just about enough space underneath to stick my fingers out in order to type a few words for the last three posts I added to my site. Perhaps I am gradually squeezing myself out to have a word filled breather, but I’m still keeping a leg under there. If I’m to be truthful, I suffer from a depression that only recently burst into fuller bloom. Although I know what depression is, it truly renders me incapable of enjoying the things I want to do most. I have not touched any of my art pencils in over two months. I have not written a word in four, and have been lounging about like a bear with a rotten tooth. Luckily, it seems that I am slowly stepping out of that rut, with just a change of mind. It only takes a choice, and music, to make getting up seem worth it. I started writing again yesterday. I finished creating a symbolic photo for a friend who loved it immensely, which in turn filled me with fire. I’m climbing the ladder again. 😀

One thought on “DP: Writer’s Block Party – Getting Out

  1. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Writer’s Block Party | tnkerr-Writing Prompts and Practice

Leave a Reply

