DP: As easy as Twenty-Five

defaultThere are 26 letters in the English language, and we need every single one of them. Want proof? Choose a letter and write a blog post without using it. (Feeling really brave? Make it a vowel!)

So, a blog worth twenty-five letters. I am writing this, to prove to everyone that I can write a post with no ‘u’. Yes, indeed I am capable of extricating that letter from the alphabet, and make it disappear for a while, obtaining resolve by finishing this post. Except that I won’t be speaking to anyone directly, IF YA KNOW WHAT I MEAN!! Certain words that makes or breaks certain sentences into their respective tenses, can be some of a hassle. Some words have to fall away altogether. That is the sad part. Don’t Jack Palance on me here. It’s not that bad, y’know. Yet, it is fact, and sans that important letter (well, not that eye-tearingly important that we cannot go on breathing, as is), we can’t go anywhere with this. Yet, if someone gathers ample idiocy to wheel this world right to wrong, I think we have a major chance at making this work. See, with effing considerable effort, I made this work, one way or the other. Does that make me the idiot? Does that make me the loon to try and bitch this ‘the opposite from down’? Yes, people, I am, and I am enjoying myself so frigging . . . . In addition, I think I managed to stretched this to great potential! I managed to divert my mind into writing this piece with no twenty first letter . . . DANG! I Egypped ya all!! 😀

Then again, no effort at ALL

I feel silly, so I need to end this post with this very sweet childhood song . . . still no twenty first letter! 😉

10 thoughts on “DP: As easy as Twenty-Five

  1. Pingback: W‘Sup Duck? | The Jittery Goat

  2. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Twenty-Five | Pondering Spawned

  3. Pingback: LEFT FOR DEAD | hastywords

  4. Pingback: It’s The Wrong Season – A Daily Prompt Post | Edward Hotspur

  5. Pingback: Daily Prompt – Twenty Five | Joe's Musings

Leave a comment